narelop.blogg.se

Hey mr. wilson want to put on your old navy suit and play war
Hey mr. wilson want to put on your old navy suit and play war









hey mr. wilson want to put on your old navy suit and play war

Everywhere," and you'd better believe Old Navy delivered, with a screenshot of the comment appearing over a squad of button-down-clad dads nailing some choreo. One person said that there should be "Dads.

hey mr. wilson want to put on your old navy suit and play war

The commenters truly were the commercial's cocreators. "This ad was written by the internet," reads a disclaimer at the beginning of the new commercial. The result is the funny, self-referential, and endlessly joyful spring campaign. That's how Old Navy got the idea to make commenters' ideas into reality. "A few people started writing in the comments and responding with their own hypothetical commercial ideas, and it just caught on." "In my opinion, my TikTok resonated because it really did remind people of Old Navy commercials," he says. "I actually didn't think my video would get any views, and the fact that Old Navy saw it and it inspired them is very exciting."īeasley's TikTok took off when other users started commenting to share their own ideas for what the hypothetical commercial would look like. "When I first received the message request from Old Navy on Instagram to let me know that they saw my TikTok, my initial thought was 'this isn't real,' Beasley tells POPSUGAR.











Hey mr. wilson want to put on your old navy suit and play war